Le Lapin
Le Lapin
Getting in there
12
0:00
-3:50

Getting in there

public and privacy settings
12
Kjerringøy twilight on a mostly normal tidal situation. Rachel Marie Wolfe Ammann

Much of The Cookie Jar has been available for free. And so I often wondered the past 23 years or so when creating becomes worth charging for.

Creating as done in nature is defacto. The flowers do not charge the hummingbirds to drink their nectar. However, those flowers are vulnerable to being clipped or hacked down.

There isn’t evil to be found in charging fees but rather a sort of buffer layer that enables bodies to decide for themselves what roof and flooring to have around them, what kind of food to collect instead of deal with what is given. Commencing with commerce is often miscategorized for numerous reasons which feel justified, but I do not yet think humanity is ready to live on barter and trade.

I also do not think life was better in the 1800s. Humanity, as nature, as often been brutal, unfair, and so we stand to not reduce each other or our structures but rather improve them. When we bath, we know now to not merely toss our water but we wiser with all things in which we do and engage. We are living in times that can transform the pasts’ patterning. And all this said because my next Substack I want to share a story I survived, but I am terrified to.

I am scared because of how many people will think it is attention seeking when my intention is to lay myself down and let you know how I learned how weird and loving life can be; how terrifying it is to do what you do not know what you are doing, and by the impulse to live and figure out what was going wrong so that pattern could stop.

There are droves of articles on the internet that seem to be helping people out, but I think a lot of ideas drive people further apart. Ideas have a different kind of power than wisdom. So it is maybe not wise to share the next post I plan to, but I will do so behind the paywall.

I do not have anything to hide really, and all that will be in there; but I do not think I owe the public my personal life story more than is already visible in the art that has been made, as I reflect on what is what in relation to historical, visual, performative and constructed discourse. And whether or not you are a paid subscriber; please know I appreciate you both ways.

My reasons? You save me from having to login to Facebook very much; because I have major cognitive dissonance when I do go there. I don’t know if I am imaging things or becoming more psychically sensitive to the cacophony of energy amalgamated there.

Your free and paid subscriptions also allow me to break off pieces of my website and also my archives which never see the light of day without this substack. So thank you all; because without people to connect with, I would just be another orbiting vessel creating on this sensorial plane, and it is through connection, with life and with each other that reminds me, we are never alone.

Solitary at times, sure, but never alone.

Trondheim ferry terminal; beautiful in all seasons and weather. A place I called home and could have worked from, as so amazingly quiet; a writer can nestle in anywhere such beauty and placidity envelopes the being from distraction

12 Comments
Le Lapin
Le Lapin
A reserve for understanding.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Mari Amman