Le Lapin
Le Lapin
Screaming in Silence
0:00
-1:24

Screaming in Silence

Transcript

No transcript...

I promise to scream

if I have to hear

about another self indulgent alibi

for polyamory

I promise to scream

if I have to to hear

about another ignorant claim

to people having no right to self defense

but you see I have already not

Screamed

but exposed my crown

to the icy cold fjord

to keep a facade of calm

to comfort those all around

but I have to scream

Because love should not be taboo

and money not god but a means

I do not abide by the sophist intricacies

complicating things

I’ve exposed myself to those ways

and found out their deceit

rots the heart and hollows out the mind

trading the soul

with time

we never are returned such debts

I have already screamed

but had my mouth covered

by someone I thought

would love me forever

I did not scream for all the things

beyond my control

and forgot

my body could easily become

someone else’s if I dared to trust

and so I did

anyway

I took to risk and the cost

And found myself

loving again anyway

Is it ok for me

To tell the fool he is that

If my heart doesn’t stop screaming

God dammit

Tell the truth

because the lies are just too much

and I do not

longer want to cry.

Le Lapin is a reader-supported publication. Become a contributing subscriber today.

Get more from Mari Amman in the Substack app
Available for iOS and Android

Share

0 Comments
Le Lapin
Le Lapin
A reserve for understanding.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Mari Amman
Recent Episodes