Le Lapin
Le Lapin
New-born, naked, poem
0:00
-7:20

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Le Lapin

New-born, naked, poem

Guest Post by Savory Yarrow

Savory Yarrow began a beautiful penpalship with me after noticing a comment I made on Rob Bresny's Free Will Astrology Page. I was disappointed by Bresny's comment as I had once looked forward to reading his astrology. He seemed to take my curious comments as a personal attack (which they were not, and I am careful to not do that), and so a new friend was born out of the passing of an ideal. Savory's poem came by Telegram on the 27th of November 2022, just hours before notice of the possible evacuation of the Island. I am often reminded of our temporary lives here and how lucky we are to be guests here on this place (wherever the place may be). Platonic agape seems to be something people have forgotten, and so I felt Savory's poem was an anthem for our generation; a salve, a medicine much as the name alludes to, so he say and whistled and then I sang. Even if it is or is not in tune...it is the touching sincerity of creation I hope this cookie digests with you all well:

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Le Lapin to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Le Lapin
Le Lapin
A reserve for understanding.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed