Le Lapin
Le Lapin
A Little Bit
0:00
-1:02

A Little Bit

of pretty pain
Little basil alien that survived the brutal winter.

Le Lapin is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

So far I have yet to find any placebo or remedy for my cat allergy*. I adore them, and most of them seem to be fond toward me. Alas, my immune system doesn’t like cats, and not more than a day before my eyes are puffy, red, throat itchy, and body exhausted.

Hearing the sweet mew of the cat while everyone was away, made me cave, inviting the fluffy beauty in. I offered her some mackerel and water, and let her snuggle behind my legs. What could be the harm?

Now when I return home, the cat is looking for me. Innocently, not being able to do anything about the way what she is makes me allergic, and me not being able to do anything to resist wanting to let the cat in.

Animals aren’t supposed to be left alone either. Perhaps someone else won’t be allergic to her someday, and I hope she doesn’t take my distance personally.

*for some reason Norwegian forest cats and Siamese cats seem to be less immune reaction inducing. Perhaps allergies are about our ancestry….

Thank you for reading Le Lapin. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

The cutest culprit.
A promise for spring.

Share Le Lapin

Sorry for all the buttons…apparently even Substack can have glitchy days, where the point, click, delete, functions do not properly work. It’s just technology and not the end of the world, right?

Share

0 Comments
Le Lapin
Le Lapin
A reserve for understanding.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Mari Amman